

12TH ANNUAL YRALIS CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTA

For

PHRF, PHRF NAVIGATOR AND ONE DESIGN CLASSES

Organizing Authority (OA) YRA of LIS Saturday, August 6 & Sunday, August 7, 2016



1st Amendment to the SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

for Small One-Design Championship Indian Harbor Yacht Club

10 The Start

10.6 Class flags and time limits are as follows:

	CI			
Racing Area	<u>Class</u>	<u>Class Flag</u>	Race Time Limit	Finishing Window
Indian Harbor YC	RS Feva XL	Numeral 1	45 minutes	15 minutes
Indian Harbor YC	Ideal 18	Numeral 3	45 minutes	15 minutes
Indian Harbor YC	Laser	Numeral 4	45 minutes	15 minutes
Indian Harbor YC	Laser Radial	Numeral 5	45 Minutes	15 minutes

18 Prizes

- 18.1 Series prizes will be awarded for first and second places for classes where seven or fewer boats are entered and first through third places for classes where eight or more boats are entered.
- 18.2 Championship prizes will be awarded for the best Small One-Design competitor, as determined by the organizing authority.
- 18.3 The YRALIS Henry H. Anderson Trophy will be awarded to the top finishing YRA member competing in the Full-rig Laser class.
- 18.4 The YRALIS Commodore Hipkins Trophy will be awarded to the male YRA member skipper over the age of who achieves the best performance in the multi-handed one design classes at RYC, AYC and IHYC as determined by the organizing authority.
- 18.4 The regatta is a qualifier for the Sally Finkbeiner Trophy.
- 18.6 Prizes for the RYC and IHYC venues will be awarded after racing on Sunday, August 7, 2016, at the Riverside Yacht Club.

Jonathan Nye Principal Race Officer <u>Aug 4, 2016</u> Posted